Describe Yourself!

We are all people too! I’ve been to so many doctor’s appointments this week, I feel more like a nurse than my own person. I know other people feel this way too! Describe yourself, but don’t include ANY DETAILS of your life that go towards caring for SZA or MI family/loved ones.

I’ll go first!
I live in Georgia. I am a special education teacher in a public school, and it’s the best job ever.
I didn’t think I would be a teacher though-- I have my Master’s degree in Divinity, and an undergraduate degree in Philosophy & history of mathematics.
I love a lot of nerdy stuff-- playing Dungeons & Dragons, Diablo (all of them), World of Warcraft, Pokemon, Harvest Moon.
I have the best cat in the world (see my profile pic) but I have had puppy sickness for months now and really, really, really want a puppy. (or older dog- whoever might choose me!)
I love reading, and go to the library every Saturday. I am always looking for recommendations for new books.
I want to have more plants, but I feel like I kill every one I get. My brother gave me an African Violet for my birthday, and I think I’ve killed it with too much sun. :frowning:
I also like to draw & paint, but I haven’t had much energy for it lately. That’s pretty disappointing, but I just can’t manage to get to it.

3 Likes

Thanks for the reminder we are still people. Of late the caregiving role has been all I think about. Have paranoid sz son and Alzheimer dementia mom as well as a daughter in law with a chronic life shortening illness. Promise no details :wink: