Knowledge helped me stay strong

Continuing the discussion from Am I some hideous creature?:

Dear @kasia

I’m sorry your boyfriend made you feel that bad. I wish you could find a way not to take that personally. I’m not a doctor, but just by my personal experience, it does sound like he is having a hard time with a delusion.

I’m not trying to be dismissive by saying that. It sounds like he’s falling away a little deeper. It seems like his poor mind is going through a lot right now and he’s not having an easy time keeping his center.

Now is the time to get some time off for you so you can be strong and when he slips a little further, you will need the strength to help him.

Having time off from the chaos and worry is important to keeping yourself in tact.

I’m sorry your the closest. He most likely is lashing out due to that.

I was wondering if you have had a chance to look up the other information this site has to offer.

Schizophrenia Daily News Blog: Recommended First Aid for Schizophrenia and Psychosis - first aid for psychosis

Schizophrenia Symptoms - symptom over view

Schizophrenia.com - Assisted and Involuntary Treatment for Schizophrenia - treatment options

Hopefully the more you can read up on Sz the more you can separate the actions caused by this illness, and the man you love. Hopefully, the more you know, it will get slightly easier to stay strong. Knowing what my brother was going through helped me as well.

There is also a good downloadable book from Amazon -

The more you know, the more you can help, and the more you can avoid being hurt.

I hope things get better for you

Thank you for letting me post.

Thank you so much for writing. It helps to hear from others.