Sarcosine and Ways to Ingest It

Hi there! So I’m new to this. I have a loved with one SZD (Schizoaffective Disorder, a subset of Schizophrenia and Bipolar Disorder) and would like to help them out with alternative treatments since they don’t want to take psychiatric medications for their schizophrenia (they experience all the symptoms of both disorders) and I can’t force them to. I heard Sarcosine can help reduce the symptoms relatively well and would like to buy it for them so that they can try it, but I have no idea how to dispense it.

I went to other forum, but some moderator kicked me out saying that it was only for those had been diagnosed. Nothing in the Terms of Service or FAQ states that family members cannot post there. It only says “For people who have been diagnosed or think they may have psychosis,” which is ambiguous. If I post something there, as someone who has not been diagnosed, that doesn’t and shouldn’t exempt me from asking a question for someone who has been diagnosed. Therefore, “For people who have been diagnosed.” They should make that more clear if it really is that way, the phrasing is ambiguous. Linguistics can be a double-edged sword when it comes to the law. I just feel that their action was unfair considering the website itself was misguiding in stating their exclusitivity. Seems like that person just enjoys kicking people out because half of their activity consists of that. Anyway, so that’s why I’m here asking this and hoping that maybe at least one of you has experience with this if you distribute medication for your family members or maybe you know if and how they take this.

How do they take Sarcosine? How do you measure it? What do you use to measure it? Do you pour it over their food or in water or smoothies? Do you have any recipes? What have the results been so far? What other medications do they take with it?