SZ SIL baby shower

SIL has SZ. I’m 7 mos pregnant (and am a bit scared I should have been taking choline this whole time, after reading some stuff on this forum, but that’s another story), and though I’m not supposed to know about it, partner let slip the shower is soon. I’ve been with said partner, officially in fam’s eyes, for just about a year. I had a cousin with sz, but we didn’t interact much, so I am still learning to care and cope, and self care. (My dad has BPD, and I’m very sensitive about one person’s lack of insight traumatizing everyone else)
Enough background, getting to the point. Since meeting SIL, basically every time has had its, typical sz incident, from not showering and reeking like tobacco enough to make me ill on Mother’s day lunch, to emotional manipulation, to inappropriate remarks during social settings, just the whole gamit. So I kind of wonder if she even has “good days” or if I’ve seen one. But I’m always sensitive to the fact that she’s sz, so even when she throws me off guard, I try to respond in gentleness, always.
I just wanted one day, ONE DAY, where, in front of my friends, and some colleagues, and some of the family, SIL wouldn’t suck the oxygen out of the air with her sz, where the focus would actually be on the baby, my partner, and I. I feel shitty asking that she not come obviously (I’m not organizing this, or else I’d have cleverly asked the family to come early and then counted on her wanting to leave as soon as too many people showed up.) Having learned from my past, I can’t let one person’s inability to see me as my own emotional being with needs prevent me from being one. I need to not have my own struggles – anxiety, depression, more that I’m not allowed to say because of TOS, activated, once in a while. The sz emotional manipulation is particularly triggering to me.