Fiancé of SZ male

Hi all

Sorry about the long rambling post, but I’m new to all of this and I’m not exactly sure how to proceed.

Just recently my fiancé has had his first delusion that I have been around before (he was diagnosed as a paranoid SZ before we even met and he was doing really well nothing unusual).

About 4-6 months ago he spoke with his mother and stopped taking his meds. I am not sure is he spoke with his doctor about this. He was doing absolutely fine until about two weeks ago when he went into a full blown delusion. In retrospect there were signs along the way that I should/could have noticed but did not know to be prepared for. In all honestly, I did not completely believe the SZ diagnosis as is never seen any symptoms in the 2 years of us dating and I never did much research into it.

His delusion is that I have been cheating on him when I have never given him any reason to doubt me. He has been cheated on before in past relationships. He had been living with me but is staying at his parents now and they have bluntly told me that I am not to contact, approach, or reach out in anyway. This makes me feel as though I am the reason that this is all happening. Is that true? Will him seeing me or me reaching out make things worse?

He recently also, told a mutual friend of ours that we had broken up and it was because I had lied about too many things (aka the cheating). This especially hurts because he has not spoken to me since this delusion began and I am still wearing my engagement ring.

He is back on his medication again now as of about a week ago.