He walked away from a burning house - need advice

Hi,
I am new to all of this and trying to educate myself. Here is my issue I have a 44 year old brother and I am the only one left in his life that is willing to step up and help. I live in NH and he lives in WV.
I have known for years that he had some issues but i thought it was more drug related. I have just recently connected the dots and realized that I believe he has all the symptoms of schizophrenia.
This is what I have seen over the past 2 1/2 years and it has recently gotten worse and I need advice.
~ Just last week his house burned down to the ground. He said he woke up and THEY were trying to burn him and he had smoke coming out of his hands.
HE WALKED AWAY FROM THE HOUSE AND LET IT BURN WITHOUT REPORTING IT… Now he is homeless.
~ He is very paranoid and thinks people are watching him and tracking him in the TV and phone ~ Talking to the sky and to his self
~ He tells me and everyone that he is dead that he was killed when he was a child and they told him to come back here to watch over the earth.
~ He says he melts into the floors
~ He talks to rocks and thinks they talk to him and the list go on but you get the idea.

I have called many places in WV for help. He has no insurance and he let his Medicaid elapse so no one wants to take him. I cannot conceive him he’s sick and needs help and he does not believe in taking meds from the doctor but does take street drugs and drinks.

I am planning on flying to WV and going to court to file an involuntary mental hygiene warrant. I am so scared for him because he has told me more than once if they come to get him he will fight. The police do not like him in this small town because of his sickness he has been arrested a lot. I am also afraid he won’t get the help he needs and will be released and then will feel like I did him wrong by having him mentally checked.