How to deal with aggressive accusations from a parent?

Hello I’ve been lurking on this site and I would like some advice on how to respectfully deal with a paranoid unmedicated parent. Growing up my mother used to accuse me of being molested by neighbors/sexually active when I was a kid because she “heard me” me saying “bad things” when I was having normal conversations with my friends. When i graduated high school her delusions later turned into full out accusations that I am saying sexually indecent things about her ,defaming her, and “trying to force her into a gay lifestyle” because I have LGBTQ friends (I’m a theatre major). My mother fights with strangers in parking lots, fast food restaurants, stores, and hotels. She sometimes targets various coworkers and subordinates at her job that she can bully (she has a union job and always gets transferred).She basically accuses everyone of being a pervert who sexually harasses or calls her gay and she gets away with it because she is an attractive woman. My younger brother and I have taken on the bulk of her aggression. I am a junior and my younger brother is a freshman in college. We are living at home due to covid19 spread in our community. Living with my mom is hell we are afraid to have conversations and even laugh because she is always suspicious she even puts the tv on mute while she is in the basement and waits for an opportunity for a confrontation with a neighbor or someone in the house. My father is great and has always kept my brother and I busy with activities away from her but he refuses to confront her mental health issues seriously. He is afraid that she’ll leave him for good if he pushes the topic since she has cheated in the past. He also does not believe in psychiatry and would rather pray for her to get better. My mom has has episodes here and there throughout my life but now things have gotten worse because she is working less hours at her job and we are around each-other more. I am seeing a couns