I need some help here

My cousin is 18, and for the last year he has been a bit (or QUIT) abnormal. He became destructive, unable to look at people in the eyes and talks to himself 24/7.

I just went back home for vacation and visited my family, and all of them have been telling me about my young cousin, complaining about how "weird" and he is. Refused to believe so, I got a chance to communicate with him personally face to face one time, and found him to be quit normal, yet fiercely smart (maybe due to the fact that he spends all his time on computer reading wikipedia); however, the only problem I could tell was he could not look at me in the eyes when he was talking. So I simply thought it was because he is shy.

I am studying social work in university, so the first thing I could think of was the influence from his family. Soon I got to know that he is extremely "spoiled." As the only child, he has history of beating, tying up his mate and fighting with his parents. Since his father works for the government, he was able to get whatever he wants since childhood. Until last year, he became so destructive at home that he was kicked out and living in my aunty's home. The reason being was that he broke everything at home, from his iPad to toilet seat. At my aunty's home, he was good for the first month and again became destructive, breaking everything now (Poor toilet seats.)