My sons voices

What is going on with my son? He speaks out loud what he hears his voices are saying to him. His voice changes depending on the voice. He can be very loud. When I ask him to quiet down he says it wasn’t him. Doesn’t seem to know he is even talking out loud.

He is on court ordered Respirdal Consta. 50MG shot.
Does anyone have any experience with this type of hearing voices?

I was like that with my voices. The voices can have the person act odd, but I wouldn’t be judgementak. Go easy on him, he will pick up in time, it just takes times for this illness to even out. Much Love Karl.

Has this been mentioned to his psychiatrist?

I’m far from an expert however the fact that his voice changes and he doesn’t know that he is speaking may indicate something else is happening. I only have my own experiences to go on. My son has spoken differently in response to his voices but I have never heard him speak as one of his voices.

My son hears voices. When he “interacts” with these voices, he just stares blankly and mouths words (no sound). I received a phone call from my son a couple weeks ago and his voice was completely different. It was higher pitched, and he was difficult to understand. When I said his name, he said, “This is not _______, this is Paul”. My son had explained to me prior to this that there is “Paul” and “Alex” that live inside of him. In either case, whether he is mouthing to the voices, or speaking as “Paul” or “Alex”, he has blank spaces in time that he is not aware of what was going on or what happened.

My son mouths words also, (for the past 8 months since illness began), and we don’t hear sounds. He tries to hide it and will leave the room or wait in the car if he needs to “whisper”. Unfortunately he will not discuss what he hears with anyone- he never discussed it and will not admit that he is whispering. He has been very defensive when anyone ( drs. nurses, parents) asked him about this, so we have just let it go.