Accusations vs. Reality - How to Deal with "cheating" accusations

Moved from the Diag’d forum:

I’m looking for support or ideas about dealing with the constant accusations of cheating? My husband recently(1st hospitalization in June 2018) started having paranoia and consequently started believing things about me that aren’t true. I’m a social worker and have done some reading trying to handle things better. But idk how to sympathize with underlying emotions when it’s all directed at. me ! It’s even getting to the point where he claims he saw me with another man while he was supposed to be in shower but was to busy “watching” me to get in shower. So I’m putting away laundry and he’s mad because I snuck someone in thru the attic or crawl space to have relations with me while he’s in shower and he swears he saw it all happen! Idk how to handle his anger. He’s physically aggressive which he’s never been in our previous 10 years together. He makes nasty comments about divorcing me or finding someone else to get even. Emotionally idk how much more I can take. Can’t get meds or anything around here. After being released from behavior unit twice in month with no medication and a f/u that was scheduled over 3 month out. He waited and toughed it out to see psychiatrist who recommended he go back to hospital. And still didn’t give him anything! I’m developing nervous tic and emotionally exHausted. I know I can’t talk him into my reality but I can’t join him in his! Please help!

If he isn’t receiving treatment and he’s being physically aggressive, get out get out get out.

Also if there is any substance use, including alcohol, that could make the aggression worse.

Leave him a simple note explaining that the physical aggression and nasty comments are something you cannot live with. Let him know you love him. Write that you will call him in a week or something.