Is this normal?

My wife had been having several bad days but all of the sudden 3 days before Christmas it was everything back to normal. She even went out Christmas shopping for about 2 hours. (did not buy anything) She still seemed not really interested in Christmas but she wasnt locked up in her room and mumbling under her breath like before not speaking and not eating. She seemed happy and interacted with the kids. She even went to church and a church kids play. Christmas came and went and she seems to be happy but she will still say things like turn the cameras off I am going to shower? Or she mentioned that she now thinks her cousin is in on it to. Her cousin that she has not seen in years and lives in Alaska? But she is not angry and distant she interacts like back when things were normal. Does this kind of thing come and go? I am new to this and just trying to understand. Is she going to wake up today and be another person?

With my son yes , he can be ok and normal and clever and logical .
Then he can say something like stop putting poison in my food !
Don’t text from my phone calling for help for me etc etc .

Also says things like he’s being watched etc,
Christmas was mostly good but he did say he felt something happening with his body , his bloodstream etc and wasn’t mental it was physical.
So yes I think expect the unexpected at times.

2 Likes

Thanks. She woke up today around noon. She fixed her some lunch and was talkative. I asked did she want to ride to the store with me to pick up a few things and she started packing her stuff up and said she dont have to deal with the games today and she went to her room. So I guess enjoy the good times while you have them because you dont know when they are going to go bad.

5 Likes

When she said she didn’t want to deal with games today , did she mean that you or others “play games” with her ?