My son and his pyschosis

Hi There,
Im quite new to all this and have been reading this forum for a few days and totally can identify with a lot of you lovely people.

My son almost 25, has no formal diagnosis. It does say on a letter he received as "delusional disorder"
He has been having the depot paliperidone for almost 5 months now.
He left hospital in August after a 5 month stay.
He doesnt have much insight. The depot has calmed him and he is no longer angry and blaming us but he still has paranoia.

He has smashed phones in the past believing they were being tracked, he has broken laptops with the same fears. Something he says over and over and has said this for years is that “his soul was taken away from him” Has anyone heard anything similar from their relatives? I haven’t really been able to get clarification from him, thats all he says, it was taken away from him at 11 or 12. I ask did anything happen to him around then, he says just his soul was taken from him.
He has a university degree, he has had various part time jobs but left the last one after accusing people of psychic bullying him ? he went to another job and then left saying the people there, knew him from the last place, which of course they didnt.

He opened many bank accounts all empty as he felt he was being tracked.
He thinks the police are going to kindap him and take him to another country to be “trafficked” thats one delusion that has remained for months now.

He has compassion now, he is closer to me and hubby, a few years back before he was hospitalised and had meds, he was quite angry, accused me and hubby of taking drugs (never ) and a few times said we put them in his food etc.

Life is tough, its not as tough as it was before he had meds though.
We take a day at a time. I sometimes get so low that I used to think that it will only be over for me when I die, I currently take anti depressants in a low dose and they help me stay level.