New to this and looking for any help/advice!

Hi all! I’m new to this and just wanted to get any sort of help/advice on how to deal with this disorder day to day, medication advice, etc. my boyfriend of 7 years (we’ve lived together this time) was diagnosed a year and a half ago. He suffered from symptoms for a few years prior to his diagnosis especially paranoia and the safety of me and his family. Diagnosis didn’t go great (does it ever?) and involved police and a lengthy hospitalization. Since he has been released, he has been on the Invega injection once a month. I don’t know the mg. He has improved significantly! But still has issues every couple months or so and it can vary for how long. He often breaks in and out of it for example, he could be fine for weeks and then symptoms will spark up and either last consistently or it will last for 1-2 days until he snaps out of it and basically crashes from exhaustion. Once he awakes from his crash it will often start again and it will be on and off every other day or so just like that. Otherwise he is generally fine and can go long periods. Nothing has changed with his medication since he started it. He hasn’t missed any either. When he isn’t having problems, he is often pretty lethargic. He’s not one to be overly motivated normally and he has lazy tendencies but it’s more amplified sometimes. It can be difficult for him to stay awake at times. When he is having problems he’s the pole opposite. Difficultly sleeping, very restless and overly concerned about the dumbest things he normally would never care about. His doctors are aware of the cycles he goes through and haven’t offered much help. They think it may be stress induced or when something changes in his every day routine but right now he barely has an every day routine and when he’s healthy he’s generally a lower stress person. They did prescribe him risperidone (the same thing he takes but in pill form) to take as needed for a boost when he’s struggling but of