Partner has Schizophrenia and Anosognosia But her parents don’t want to get her help

Hey Everyone, I recently started seeing someone, and shortly after meeting them I learned that they might have schizophrenia because of some of the things they said and did.

I mentioned that she might have it, that I don’t see her as any lesser for having it and I will be as supportive as I can.

Turns out, she also has anosognosia and auditory hallucinations. I watched her repeat something a friend never said, sure that he did say it. Even the friend admitted he never said it. Which then caused her to concoct a narrative where I was an agent sent by the government to undermine and discredit her by saying that she has a mental illness.

This agent narrative then became a huge sticking point in the relationship. Despite all the love and affection we had for each other, it was really hard for her to trust me.

I tried talking to her parents, but due to cultural differences they were racist, and also refused to admit that their daughter might have schizophrenia. And since they didn’t like me, they banned her from seeing me, and told her that I would institutionalize her.

And due to her Anosognosia, she keeps cutting off contact with me, which her parents want to happen. She admitted the racist things they tell her on a constant basis in an effort to dissuade her from talking to me.

To make matters worse, she has a therapist that she’s been talking to for years, and the therapist has yet to diagnose her.

She also doesn’t have a lot of friends, as she tends to push them away because of her illness.

I see all of these people in her life failing her, and even as I try to help and be supportive, the people that are failing her are actively preventing me from doing any good, while only enabling her Anosognosia.