Son just moved back in our home...Is there any help out there for parent taking care of son

Hi everyone just wondering if anybody knows of any help besides I.H.S.S. and SSI. I signed up for In home supported services recently but just wanted to know if there is anything out there to help out with family taking care of young adult son?

I have no experience in that area. But it occurs to me - have him to take care of himself as much as possible.

You may find some useful information here: Frequently Asked Questions and Answers - Schizophrenia.com

I cannot tell as from a parents perspective, but I can tell you how my family started to lead me to recovery. Do not fight with your sons delusions, make him continue to learn of his illness, when he finally understands he is ill, then recovery will proceed

SSDI, and Medicare…

My son is with PACT now. I think in the US it’s ACT. Assertive Community Treatment.

Here in Ontario, Canada they have nurses and social workers and can even come daily to administer medications if needed. They can take him to appointments. He is supposed to see them twice a week and sometimes it is just to take him for a coffee. They meet at the YMCA once a week and have group sessions once a week. Still trying to talk my son into those.

I think you can find out if there is one in your area here:
https://www.nami.org/Template.cfm?Section=ACT-TA_Center

I am having trouble helping my son understand that he is ill. He is sz affective and does not understand how that is impacting his life.