Boyfriend is paranoid & delusional

Hello. This is my first time here. I’m so glad I found this community, as I’m struggling right now and need some support.

My boyfriend has suffered from paranoia and delusions, a lot over the past 9 years. We’ve been together 3 years. I believe he was abused as a child and may have some PTSD. He refuses any type of relationship with his parents (they divorced when he was 6 and re-married). He absolutely despises his step-Dad. He was hospitalized once in 2009 for calling 911 and telling them he needed guns to protect himself from the police outside his house. This was when he was heavily drinking and smoking marijuana, right after his ex-girlfriend left him. He then had a daughter with a new girlfriend a couple years later, but soon enough that girlfriend left and took the baby with her and he hasn’t seen her since 2012. I should note he has trust issues and has no idea how to cope with high stress. He has been smoking marijuana since age 23, he’s 34 now.