Can anyone help PLEASE?

New to this can anyone HELP PLEASE?
Hi I am new to all this. Can anyone help PLEASE! My Boyfriend hears these Voices telling him that we want to Kill him (Shoot him).They got so bad that he left the house and someone at the Church found him he had sliced his wrist and almost didn’t make it. He doesn’t want to take meds. Cuz he says they make him sleep a lot and feel out of it. What things can I say or do to help him realize that the voices are in his head & not real. What other ways are there to deal with this? Any suggestions on a Mild Med he can ask for?

If he went to the hospital they probably loaded him up on meds. He needs to talk to a doctor about what he’s going through so they can either change the meds or reduce the amount he is taking.

Hi,

I recommend you and your boyfriends’ family read this:

http://www.schizophrenia.com/sznews/archives/005561.html

Delusions like that can be very, very dangerous - because if you believe that you can justify doing anything to other people, or yourself. I think he needs good treatment as quickly as you can get him. Here are more resources:

Early Psychosis Treatment center information in these two links

http://www.raiseetp.org/sites/

Some other resources:

Anosognosia looks like denial but is different.
Bayes for Schizophrenics: Reasoning in Delusional Disorders - LessWrong - helped my understand delusions
http://www.nami.org/1 - National Alliance on Mental Illness.
http://www.schizophrenia.ca/ - Schizophrenia Society of Canada

Read the book “I Am Not Sick, I don’t Need Help” by Xavier Amador. Excellent book and invaluable for referencing often!

The voices are real, they have even physically harmed me before.

They can overwhelm a person and trick them mentally, they can do very strange things to a person, they can even paint an awful picture in his perception of you guys trying to kill him, what we think and know is substance and it can be screwed with entirely.