Rapid decline in spouse, seeking suggestions from the universe

I am new to this but feel that I need help that i cant seem to find. My spouse is a paranoid schizophrenic. He has been my best friend for 17yrs, and i am one of the few people (if not the only) that he trusts over the voices since we knew each other long before the diagnosis and i have always been trustworthy.

We have been back in each others lives and together for 4yrs now (post diagnosis). We have had a long rough battle and i was actually the one that got him to seek help professionally again after his first attempt failed (side effects to meds etc). He has 10 pills left, but needs a new referral to get into a psychiatrist. Which due to his mental illness, my own, my 3 children, work, and lifeā€¦ has yet to happen.

But even on the meds hes not fully functional. And more recently id even say they just arent helping any longer.

2wks ago we went to visit his foster brother who was his role model growing up and where a bulk of his morals, reasoning, behaviors was molded by. He hadnt seen him in 5yrs and the visit didnt go at all the way he had expected. But moreover, he realized that his foster brother isnt at all the man he thought he was(doesnt practice what he preached so to say).

Since then my spouse has been tumbling out of control. The rapid decline is devastating and i just do not know what to do.